Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7

    I am totally lost

    I bought the Hydra thinking that playing any game that is in the configuration list would work right out of the box, but no, testing Call of Duty Black Ops was a failure. Several buttons do not work as listed in the configuration picture. Here is a list below ( yes, I have the 1.01 driver installed). Portal 2 works just fine.

    Summary Call of Duty Black Ops

    Left Controller
    Working:
    Analog Stick, WASD (movement), PRESS DOWN (take weapon)
    Button 2 Grenade
    Trigger Aim
    Motions:
    Jump, Crouch/Prone, Reload
    Not Working
    Switch Weapons, Knife

    Right Controller
    Working:
    Button 1 Ratchet
    Button 3 Sprint/Hold Breath
    Start Button Menu
    Trigger Fire
    Not Working:
    Analog Stick: UP (attachment), DOWN (night vision), RIGHT (inventory), PRESS
    DOWN (knife)
    Right Button, Secondary Weapon

    I am also getting a flash grenade when right tilting the controller

    Knifing works and night vision works in Modern Warfare 2

    Do I have to remap the buttons for myself. I am in motion controller mode.

  2. #2
    Administrator Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    537
    Sorry you're having a difficult time. Start by closing / uninstalling your Hydra driver v1.01.

    Head over to http://www.sixense.com/motioncreator

    Download the .zip, unzip it and run the .exe within. This will prompt you to close the v1.01 driver if it is still open. Try this, let us know how it goes.
    Dan Paullus
    Art Director
    Sixense Entertainment

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    Rt joystick does not give functions listed and no knife or secondary weapon functions work. It's pretty much the way it was before. I am using hybrid mode. I really don't understand what I'm doing since there are no instructions on how to use the hydra other then simple set up.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    I am still without an answer about this. The file was zipped and extracted, the exe was run and the hydra does not work in the afore mentioned games. I haven't checked other games. Portal 2 works as expected

  5. #5
    Administrator Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    537
    Strange situation.

    When you ran the MotionCreator application did it prompt you to close the Hydra Configurator?

    If the Configurator is still running in the Windows tray it could be causing these issues.

    Can you please go to your Control Panel>User Accounts>Change User Account Control Settings>

    Let me know if the bar is set to it's lowest setting. Higher UAC levels have been seen to prevent the Hydra software from controlling the mouse and keyboard in some instances.
    Dan Paullus
    Art Director
    Sixense Entertainment

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    I never got a message to close the Hydra Configurator and my UAC is on the next to the lowest setting already, I really don't want to go to all the way off

  7. #7
    Administrator Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    537
    Robert I'm sending you a PM with contact info so we can resolve this in real time when you have a moment.
    Dan Paullus
    Art Director
    Sixense Entertainment

  8. #8
    Administrator Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    900
    You can just run the MotionCreatorEngineSDK.exe as administrator instead of disabling UAC. Use the console output in the app and in the preferences set the debug mode to verbose. Launch the game and let us know what the output is. Did the output report that the game was found?
    Danny Woodall
    Creative Director
    Sixense Studios

    Our STEM System Kickstarter project has been funded! More information at
    sixense.com/stem

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    I'm ready for your contact

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    I'm ready for real time. I really don't understand sdk that much since I'm not a programmer


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:56 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com